The YDMA Political Committee

Our Political Committee, chaired and run by the Vice President for Political Affairs, manages all endorsements, candidate forums, and any other candidate-related event. Made up of YDMA chapter Political Directors, the Political Committee meets on a bi-weekly basis to discuss the election cycle endorsement questionnaire, hear testimony from candidates seeking an endorsement, and manage events regarding platforms for candidates. The committee also works with the Communications Committee to publicize all the above agenda items. Our meetings are live-streamed here on our site, so check it out and see what we do!

Who We Are

Chair: Daniel Ernst, Vice President for Political Affairs

Secretary: Ela Gardiner, Metro West 


Chapter Representatives:

- Daniel Ernst, Greater Boston 

- Benjamin Cohen, Neponset Valley

- Abigail Taylor, Western Mass

- Anna Duffy, South Shore

- Jacob Chaplin, Central Mass

- Matt Chilliack, Merrimack Valley

Caucus Representatives:

- Katherine Aronson-Ensign, Women's Caucus

- Tawreak Gamble-Eddington, Black Caucus

- Alex Ponte-Capellan, Latino Caucus

- Levi Bevis, LGBTQIA+ Caucus

- Eli Sennech, Jewish Caucus